Wellington/Hutt Results


Band 1st: Retrospect from Onslow College

Band 2nd: Ampathy from Hutt Valley High School, Upper Hutt College and St. Oran’s College

Band 3rd: K.O.A from Aotea College

Smokefree Pacifica Beats 1st (announced at heats): K.O.A from Aotea College

Smokefree Pacifica Beats 2nd (announced at heats): Humble 8 from Porirua College

Smokefree Pacifica Beats 3rd (announced at heats): Lazy Boiiz from Aotea College

Solo/Duo 1st (announced at heats): Rahel Mueller from Wellington High School

Solo/Duo 2nd (announced at heats): Baylin and Tatum from Heretaunga College

APRA Lyric Award: Jodeci Matthews-Pulman from Mana College for the song ‘Walls’

Lowdown Best Song: Fusion from Aotea College

The Mainz Musicianship Award: Sefa Terekia from K.O.A from Aotea College

Smokefree Vocals Award: Julia Rowe from House of Sound, Paraparaumu College

People’s Choice voted by text: Master Plan from Newlands College





The Wellington Heats will be held at Dotre Dame PAC, Sacred Heart College, Laings Rd, on Saturday June 17th, From 12pm. Exact times will be available here after entries close.

Check-in and Door sales from 11:30am

Tickets $10 (Band Members, Teachers, and children under 6yrs free)

EFTPOS will be available.


Tickets Here

The 13 bands selected to go on to the Wellington final on Fri 23rd at the Operahouse are:

BMMA                          Kapiti College

Retriever                     Wellington High School

The Valve                    Hutt Valley High School

Ampathy                      Hutt Valley High School, St Oran’s College, Upper Hutt College

Fusion                         Aotea College

De Novo                      Heretaunga College

Jetfuel                         Hutt Valley High School

Alexis Texas               Hutt Valley High School

Masterplan                  Newlands College

Retrospect                  Onslow College

House of Sound            Paraparaumu College

K.O.A                          Aotea College

Humble 8                     Porirua College