Wairarapa Results.


Band 1st: Red Wall from Wairarapa College

Band 2nd: Offshore from Kuranui College

Band 3rd: Absolutely Knott from Kuranui College

Solo/Duo 1st: Lauren Carr from Dannevirke High School

Solo/Duo 2nd: Jordan Thurston from Rathkeale College

APRA Lyric Award: The Joneses from Rathkeale College

Lowdown Best Song: Lauren Carr from Dannevirke High School for “Stormy Outside”

The Mainz Musicianship Award: Caitlyn O’Neale from Red Wall from Wairarapa College

Smokefree Vocals Award: Lauren Carr from Dannevirke High School

People’s Choice voted by text: FaultLine from Wairarapa College




Heats are not required for Wairarapa this year – all entries go directly to the Regional Final.

The Following will be performing at the Carterton Event Centre on Sat 24th June from 7.00pm.

Door sales available from 6.30pm $10 Students $20 Adults. (EFTPOS available)

Absolutely Knott Kuranui College
Offshore Kuranui College
The Vade Sahira Orchestra Rathkeale College
FaultLine Wairarapa College
Ominous Silence Dannevirke High School
The Joneses Rathkeale College
Lauren Carr Dannevirke High School
Jordan Thurston Rathkeale College
Concrete acoustics Solway College
red wall Wairarapa College
Fish-Eyes Chanel College
Offshore Kuranui College
Mycah Keall Tararua College
Fresh Boys Makoura College


Tickets Here