Click here to view Waikato Heats times.


The Waikato Heats will be held at Clarence Street Theatre, on Sunday May 21st, From 1pm. Exact times will be available here after entries close.

Check-in and Door sales from 12:30pm

Tickets $10 (Band Members, Teachers, and children under 6yrs free)

EFTPOS will be available.


Waikato finals results Saturday 27 May

Band 1st: Half Eaten Pie from Te Awamutu College

Band 2nd: Rural Delivery from Hauraki Plains College

Band 3rd: Sonder from Morrinsville College

Smokefree Pacifica Beats Award (announced at heats): Rural Delivery from Hauraki Plains College

Solo/Duo 1st (announced at heats): Samantha Marriner from Hauraki Plains College

Solo/Duo 2nd (announced at heats): George Woolston & Arjun Duggal from Hamilton Boys’ High School

APRA Lyric Award: Bryre Aish, Hamilton Girls’ High School

Lowdown Best Song: Mr McMurphy,             Cambridge High School

The Mainz Musicianship Award: Dunstan Dalin, the drummer from Pink Tea, Morrinsville College

Smokefree Vocals Award: Kaleesha Messent from Mirrors, Hamilton Girls’ High School

People’s Choice voted by text: Midnight in May, St Peter’s School