Click here to view Manukau Heats times.



The Manukau Heats will be held at Dorothy Winstone Centre (AGGS), 14 Howe Street, on Saturday May 13th, From approx 3pm until approx 9pm. Exact times will be available here after entries close.

Check-in and Door sales from 2:30pm (TBC)

Tickets $10 (Band Members, Teachers, and children under 6yrs free)

EFTPOS will be available.


The Manukau Regional Final was held on Friday June 16th at Dorothy Winstone Centre.

The results were as follows;

1st: Minimal Silence, Howick College

2nd: Haze, St Kentigern College

3rd: Deez Coconuts, Manurewa High School

APRA Lyric Award: Kieran Jepson, Waiuku College

Lowdown Best Song: Blessed, Manurewa High School

The Mainz Musicianship Award: Sabastian Munro the drummer from Minimal Silence, Howick College

Smokefree Vocals Award: Criss Papau, Effectively, Mangere College

People’s Choice voted by text: Dm7, Ormiston Senior College