Central Otago

The Results from the Central Otago Regional Final are;


Band 1st: Haven, Wakatipu High School

Band 2nd: Cheery Moon, Wakatipu High School

Band 3rd: The Usual Strangers, Cromwell College

Solo/Duo 1st (announced at heats): Sofia Machray from Wakatipu High School

Solo/Duo 2nd (announced at heats): Dylan Rimmer from Mt Aspiring College

APRA Lyric Award: Fish Tank, Cheery Moon from Wakatipu High School

Lowdown Best Song: 1st song, Just An Octave Higher from Mt Aspiring College

The Mainz Musicianship Award: Sam Chan (keyboards), Murphy’s Law from Wakatipu High School

Smokefree Vocals Award: Ella Maluschnig, Ceiling from Mt Aspiring College

People’s Choice voted by text: Stratosfear, Mt Aspiring College



Click here for Central Otago Heats times.


Heats – Saturday 10 June, Lake Wanaka Centre

Regional Final – Saturday July 1, Queenstown Memorial Centre
Tickets Here



Photo Gallery

Check out more photos on Facebook




Tickets Here

The 12 top bands selected at the heats will go on the play off for the top two places and other awards at the Central Otago final at Queenstown Memorial Hall on Saturday 1 July at 7pm.Tickets are available from Eventfinda, $20 adult, $10 students.

The 12 bands selected to go on to the Central Otago final are:

Quencha                     Wakatipu High School
Cheery Moon               Wakatipu High School
The Usual Strangers    Cromwell College

Haven                          Wakatipu High School

Just An Octave Higher Mt Aspiring College
Duct Tape Fix              Mt Aspiring College
L8                                Mt Aspiring College
Not Yet Rated              Mt Aspiring College
Shortworm                   Mt Aspiring College
Murphy’s Law               Wakatipu High School
Ceiling                         Mt Aspiring College
Stratosphere                Mt Aspiring College